King hosts first ‘Girls Night’ to promote positive self-image

Seniors Asia Porter (left) and Amaya King led the event and the empowerment video crew. Aniya Longmire | Staff Writer Women empowerment: March is all about it. Senior Amaya King hosted the first annual ‘Girls Night’ to celebrate the female students of Mason High School during Women’s History Month. The casually named event took place in the black box theater, […]

Read more

Boys basketball host annual youth summer camp

Luke Hutchinson | Online Editor Greatness from small beginnings. From May 30 to June 2, Mason Boys Basketball is hosting a summer camp for younger players to gain experience from older players, while exercising their own basketball mechanics. The camp is taking place in the middle school and Intermediate gyms. Junior and JV basketball player Kazeem Adewumi said he enjoys […]

Read more

African American hair care requires careful attention

Juliana Discher | Staff Writer Don’t touch my hair. Having strangers constantly feel your hair or ask if it’s real is the uncomfortable reality for these African American students. For junior Aniya Longmire, when some people see her long hair, they assume it’s fake. “I went to the mall with my two friends, and this lady stopped us to show […]

Read more

Free for all parking forces students to choose between long walk and sleep

Student arrival time determines location of parking spots in first, second and third lots. Photo by Jonathan McCollough; Photographic by Ryan D’Souza. Alyssa Brooks | Staff Writer “Someone parked in my spot.” This sentence became the infamous quote of students last year with assigned parking spots. Last year, depending on the time they registered, students were placed throughout all parking […]

Read more

Advertising with The Chronicle

For businesses interested in advertising with The Chronicle, please contact our Business Manager Aniya Longmire at 398-5025 x 33106 or email at mhschroniclebusiness@gmail.com. Prices vary based upon size, color and frequency of advertising.

Read more

Chronicle Alumni

Allie Cohen – Class of 2004 Jenna Connor – Class of 2004 Hayley Day – Class of 2004 Loa DeNegre – Class of 2004 Erin Pyles – Class of 2004 Rob Underwood – Class of 2004 Rachel Bagley – Class of 2005 Chris DeLotell – Class of 2005 Nicole Grice – Class of 2005 Amanda Konrad – Class of 2005 […]

Read more

Contact Us

Electronically: Chronicle Business – mhschroniclebusiness@gmail.com Mr. Dale Conner (Advisor) – connerd@masonohioschools.com  | 398-5025 x 33103 Asia Porter (Editor-in-Chief) — aporter.chronicle@gmail.com Delaney Turner (Managing Editor) — dturner.chronicle@gmail.com Eric Miller (Sports Editor) — emiller.chronicle@gmail.com Luke Hutchinson (Online Editor) — lhutchinson.chronicle@gmail.com Aniya Longmire (Business Manager) — alongmire.chronicle@gmail.com Ryan D’Souza (Visual Design Editor) — rdsouza.chronicle@gmail.com Joey Deaton (Staff Writer) — jdeaton.chronicle@gmail.com Andrea Hefferan (Staff Writer) […]

Read more