Boys basketball host annual youth summer camp

Luke Hutchinson | Online Editor Greatness from small beginnings. From May 30 to June 2, Mason Boys Basketball is hosting a summer camp for younger players to gain experience from older players, while exercising their own basketball mechanics. The camp is taking place in the middle school and Intermediate gyms. Junior and JV basketball player Kazeem Adewumi said he enjoys […]

Read more

African American hair care requires careful attention

Juliana Discher | Staff Writer Don’t touch my hair. Having strangers constantly feel your hair or ask if it’s real is the uncomfortable reality for these African American students. For junior Aniya Longmire, when some people see her long hair, they assume it’s fake. “I went to the mall with my two friends, and this lady stopped us to show […]

Read more

Free for all parking forces students to choose between long walk and sleep

Student arrival time determines location of parking spots in first, second and third lots. Photo by Jonathan McCollough; Photographic by Ryan D’Souza. Alyssa Brooks | Staff Writer “Someone parked in my spot.” This sentence became the infamous quote of students last year with assigned parking spots. Last year, depending on the time they registered, students were placed throughout all parking […]

Read more

BLOGically Speaking

From the staff of The Chronicle and MBC comes our blogs, where you can check out the lives of and ideas from our very own. Blogs include résumés, past work and experiences, and new opinions. Please take the time to meet our staff members, consider their ideas, and become a part of the discussion. The Chronicle Eric Miller — ericmillerchronicle.wordpress.com   Asia Porter […]

Read more

Advertising with The Chronicle

For businesses interested in advertising with The Chronicle, please contact our Business Manager Aniya Longmire at 398-5025 x 33106 or email at mhschroniclebusiness@gmail.com. Prices vary based upon size, color and frequency of advertising.

Read more

Staff

MHS Chronicle Staff Members 2017-2018    Editor-in-Chief Asia Porter Managing Editor Delaney Turner Sports Editor Eric Miller Online Editor Luke Hutchinson Business Manager/Circulation Manager Aniya Longmire Visual Design Editor Ryan D’Souza Staff Photographer Tanner Pearson Staff Writers Jacob Brase Joey Deaton Andrea Hefferan Bryan Hudnell Kaitlin Lewis Alexandra Lisa Millie Ortega Rahul Parikh Ria Parikh Yogesh Patel Alekya Raghavan Nathalie Schickendantz Lauren […]

Read more

Contact Us

Electronically: Chronicle Business – mhschroniclebusiness@gmail.com Mr. Dale Conner (Advisor) – connerd@masonohioschools.com  | 398-5025 x 33103 Asia Porter (Editor-in-Chief) — aporter.chronicle@gmail.com Delaney Turner (Managing Editor) — dturner.chronicle@gmail.com Eric Miller (Sports Editor) — emiller.chronicle@gmail.com Luke Hutchinson (Online Editor) — lhutchinson.chronicle@gmail.com Aniya Longmire (Business Manager) — alongmire.chronicle@gmail.com Ryan D’Souza (Visual Design Editor) — rdsouza.chronicle@gmail.com Joey Deaton (Staff Writer) — jdeaton.chronicle@gmail.com Bryan Hudnell (Staff Writer) […]

Read more