Urban Exploring takes danger to new level

Ryan D’Souza | Staff Writer Jonathan McCollough | Staff Writer Places that were once visited by thousands are now being explored by a few. Urban exploring is the exploration of man made-structures that are typically abandoned. This includes locations like old houses and deserted amusement parks and subway systems. The hobby is especially popular among photographers and documentary filmmakers. Junior Yogesh […]

Read more

Women power their way to leading hero roles

Alekya Raghavan | Staff Writer It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s Wonder Woman! Female superhero movies have been a rare phenomenon in Hollywood. But recently, the superhero industry has expanded to incorporate more women into leading roles. The highly anticipated “Wonder Woman” hits theaters next June and will be the first female-led film of the two major superhero studios, […]

Read more

Free for all parking forces students to choose between long walk and sleep

Student arrival time determines location of parking spots in first, second and third lots. Photo by Jonathan McCollough; Photographic by Ryan D’Souza. Alyssa Brooks | Staff Writer “Someone parked in my spot.” This sentence became the infamous quote of students last year with assigned parking spots. Last year, depending on the time they registered, students were placed throughout all parking […]

Read more

Staff’s Outside Work

Jacob Brase Joey Deaton Ryan D’Souza Andrea Hefferan Bryan Hudnell Politifact determines if politicians are politically correct Luke Hutchinson Florida Staff Writer speaks about Politifact Alexandra Lisa Eric Miller Millie Ortega Ria Parikh Gillin’s Politifact receives criticism when rating truthfulness of politicians DeWitt predicts a smooth check-out process Rahul Parikh Tanner Pearson Asia Porter Ron Johnson speaks about the delicate […]

Read more

Staff

MHS Chronicle Staff Members 2017-2018    Editor-in-Chief Asia Porter Managing Editor Delaney Turner Sports Editor Eric Miller Online Editor Luke Hutchinson Business Manager/Circulation Manager Aniya Longmire Visual Design Editor Ryan D’Souza Staff Photographer Tanner Pearson Staff Writers Jacob Brase Joey Deaton Andrea Hefferan Bryan Hudnell Kaitlin Lewis Alexandra Lisa Millie Ortega Rahul Parikh Ria Parikh Yogesh Patel Alekya Raghavan Nathalie Schickendantz Lauren […]

Read more

Contact Us

Electronically: Chronicle Business – mhschroniclebusiness@gmail.com Mr. Dale Conner (Advisor) – connerd@masonohioschools.com  | 398-5025 x 33103 Asia Porter (Editor-in-Chief) — aporter.chronicle@gmail.com Delaney Turner (Managing Editor) — dturner.chronicle@gmail.com Eric Miller (Sports Editor) — emiller.chronicle@gmail.com Luke Hutchinson (Online Editor) — lhutchinson.chronicle@gmail.com Aniya Longmire (Business Manager) — alongmire.chronicle@gmail.com Ryan D’Souza (Visual Design Editor) — rdsouza.chronicle@gmail.com Joey Deaton (Staff Writer) — jdeaton.chronicle@gmail.com Bryan Hudnell (Staff Writer) […]

Read more

Achievements

Chronicle Achievements 2016-2017 National Scholastic Press Association All American – with Five Marks of Distinction 2017 National Scholastic Press Association Honor Roll Arnav Damodhar Juliana Discher India Kirssin Duncan Mackenzie Charlie Mackenzie Eric Michael Eric Miller Ashton Nichols Asia Porter Meghan Pottle Alekya Raghavan Jessica Sommerville Columbia Scholastic Press Association India Kirssin Madison Krell Eric Miller (2) Ohio Scholastic Media Association […]

Read more