Urban Exploring takes danger to new level

Ryan D’Souza | Staff Writer Jonathan McCollough | Staff Writer Places that were once visited by thousands are now being explored by a few. Urban exploring is the exploration of man made-structures that are typically abandoned. This includes locations like old houses and deserted amusement parks and subway systems. The hobby is especially popular among photographers and documentary filmmakers. Junior Yogesh […]

Read more

Women power their way to leading hero roles

Alekya Raghavan | Staff Writer It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s Wonder Woman! Female superhero movies have been a rare phenomenon in Hollywood. But recently, the superhero industry has expanded to incorporate more women into leading roles. The highly anticipated “Wonder Woman” hits theaters next June and will be the first female-led film of the two major superhero studios, […]

Read more

Free for all parking forces students to choose between long walk and sleep

Student arrival time determines location of parking spots in first, second and third lots. Photo by Jonathan McCollough; Photographic by Ryan D’Souza. Alyssa Brooks | Staff Writer “Someone parked in my spot.” This sentence became the infamous quote of students last year with assigned parking spots. Last year, depending on the time they registered, students were placed throughout all parking […]

Read more

Staff’s Outside Work

Alyssa Brooks Calista Busch Politifact evaluates truthfulness of politicians DeWitt warns of possible challenges during check-out Dalton Craven Arnav Damodhar Joey Deaton Ryan D’Souza Juliana Discher Heart transplant survivor Christina Cinca tells her story Social media clouds a political enviroment Jacob Fulton Politifact serves as fact checker for presidential election Bryan Hudnell Politifact determines if politicians are politically correct Luke […]

Read more

Staff

MHS Chronicle Staff Members 2016-2017    Editor-in-Chief Jessica Sommerville Managing Editor India Kirssin Sports Editor Eric Miller Online Editor Asia Porter Business Manager/Circulation Manager Ashton Nichols Visual Design Editor Ryan D’Souza Staff Writers Calista Busch Arnav Damodhar Joey Deaton Juliana Discher Jacob Fulton Bryan Hudnell Luke Hutchinson Alexandra Lisa Charlie MacKenzie Duncan MacKenzie Isabel Marotta Jonathan McCollough Eric Michael Ria Parikh Meghan […]

Read more

Contact Us

Electronically: Chronicle Business – mhschroniclebusiness@gmail.com Mr. Dale Conner (Advisor) – connerd@masonohioschools.com  | 398-5025 x 33103 Jessica Sommerville (Editor-in-Chief) — jsommerville.chronicle@gmail.com India Kirssin (Managing Editor) — ikirssin.chronicle@gmail.com Eric Miller (Sports Editor) — emiller.chronicle@gmail.com Asia Porter (Online Editor) — aporter.chronicle@gmail.com Ashton Nichols (Business Manager) — anichols.chronicle@gmail.com Ryan D’Souza (Visual Design Editor) — rdsouza.chronicle@gmail.com Calista Busch (Staff Writer) — cbusch.chronicle@gmail.com Joey Deaton (Staff Writer) — jdeaton.chronicle@gmail.com […]

Read more